Timberwolves News · Chiles 2017 All-Big Bend Honorees

Chiles 2017 All-Big Bend Honorees

Congratulations to all of our coaches and student-athletes who were named to the All-Bend Teams, we are extremely proud of your accomplishments. This past fall, 4 Chiles coaches were named Coach of the Year and 8 student-athletes were named the player of the year in their respective sports, Go Timberwolves!!

Girls Swim & Dive:
Swimmer of the Year – Stephanie Holmes
Dive of the Year – Rainey Vause
First Team: Stephanie Holmes, Kealyn Bowie, Emily Chorpening, Virginia Russell, Rainey Vause
Second Team: Sabrina Greer
Honorable Mention: Sydney Blair, Jessica Cao, Lauren Cook, Cattie Li

Boys Swim & Dive:    
Coach of the Year – Gerry Norris
Co-Swimmer of the Year – Ryland Sun & John Yambor-Maul
First Team: Ryland Sun, John Yambor-Maul, Parker Brown, Wyatt Foote, Cole Forbes, Hayden Kwan, Tristan Sanders, Brady Vincent
Second Team: Andrew Thrasher, Leon Kwan
Honorable Mention: Ben Wurgler

First Team: Aly Freeland, Katie Parmalee, Kelsey Mead
Second Team: Kiaya Clark
Third Team: Mia Cotton
Honorable Mention: Kennedy Jones

Defensive Player of the Year: Amari Gainer
First Team Offense: Mitchell Cooper
Second Team Offense: Sam Neely
Honorable Mention Offense: Tyler Keltner, Garrett Greene
First Team Defense: Amari Gainer, David Padilla, Nick Clayton, Zach Morea
Second Team Defense: Bryant McKnight
Honorable Mention Defense: JD Gladden

Girls Golf:
Coach of the Year – Amy Sherry
First Team: Alexia Pyun, Mickela Helms
Second Team: Demi Harville
Honorable Mention: Michelle Gonzalez

Boys Golf:
Golfer of the Year – Bryce Johnson
First Team: Bryce Johnson, Hayden Smith
Second Team: Jake Springer, Tank Lawson
Honorable Mention: Trey Buehler, Charlie Wilkey

Girls Cross Country:
Coach of the Year – Mike Phillips
Runner of the Year – Ana Wallace
First Team: Ana Wallace, Emily Culley, Caitlin Wilkey, Erin Phelps, Lindsay James
Second Team: Raegan Mahler, Olivia Miller, Brooke Waldal
Honorable Mention: Emily Molen

Boys Cross Country:
Coach of the Year – Mike Phillips
Runner of the Year – Michael Phillips
First Team: Michael Phillips, Matthew Newland, Clay Milford, Connor Phillips, Robert Nowak
Second Team: Noah Grzywacz, Hawthorne Hay
Honorable Mention: Spencer Amsellem